Home > Calendar

Calendar

<< February 2018

March 2018

Thursday 1st March 201810:00amNO Holy Communion during Interregnum
Sunday 4th March 2018 Celebrant at both services today: Rev David Shaw
8:30amHoly Communion BCP
The Book of Common Prayer version is used
10:00amFamily Communion with Baptism
Common worship service with coffee and tea afterwards
Thursday 8th March 201810:00amNO Holy Communion during Interregnum
3:00pmTreasure Seekers
Theme: Calming the Storm - Peace
Sunday 11th March 2018 Mothering Sunday
 Celebrant at both services today: Rev Pauline Wilcox
8:30amHoly Communion BCP
The Book of Common Prayer version is used
10:00amParish Communion
Common worship service with coffee and tea afterwards
Thursday 15th March 201810:00amNO Holy Communion during Interregnum
Friday 16th March 201811:00amFuneral of Ray Ellis
Saturday 17th March 201810:00amThanksgiving Service for the Life of Rev Bob Naylor
A Thanksgiving Service with Holy Communion will be led by the Dean and Rev. Martin Dryden at St. Mary's Church. Bob Naylor was Rector at St. Mary from 2007 to 2012.
Sunday 18th March 2018 Celebrant at both services today: The Dean
8:30amHoly Communion BCP
The Book of Common Prayer version is used
10:00amParish Communion
Common worship service with coffee and tea afterwards
Monday 19th March 2018 Church closed for cleaning
7:30pmLadies Circle AGM
Meet at the Parish Hall
Tuesday 20th March 2018 Church closed for cleaning
Wednesday 21st March 2018 Church closed for cleaning
2:00pmSilver Lillies
Whist drive at the Parish Hall
Thursday 22nd March 2018 Church closed for cleaning
10:00amNO Holy Communion during Interregnum
Saturday 24th March 2018 REMEMBER - clocks go forward tonight
9:30amArt & Soul Group
Meet in the Barn Loft
7:00pmQuiz Night
Held at St. Mary's Community Centre £10.00 incl supper
Sunday 25th March 2018 Palm Sunday
 Celebrant at both services today: The Dean
8:30amHoly Communion BCP
The Book of Common Prayer version is used
9:45amProcession with donkey, from War Memorial to Parish Church
Service with coffee and tea afterwards
10:00amParish Communion
Thursday 29th March 2018 Maundy Thursday
10:00amNO Holy Communion during Interregnum
7:30pmService, led by Rev. Chris Buckley
Friday 30th March 2018 Good Friday
10:00amGood Friday Service - Liturgy of the Cross
Led by Rev Martin Dryden
Saturday 31st March 201812:00pmCommunity Lunch at Y&CC
<< February 2018